Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Skip Parker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Skip Parker

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Kline

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Skip is a great guy who is honest, both of which are very important attributes for the industry. He is always quick to respond and very helpful."

Joyce W

August 14, 2016

4  out of  5
"My very first experience with Skip Parker State Farm Agency. People there are extremely helpful and nice."

unique bowser

October 12, 2015

1  out of  5
"This is my first time ever writing a review. I am taking the time to do so because I feel it is important to let others know my experience before considering this agency for your insurance needs. I have been with this agency for 2 years. I have never had an issue with communication or customer service. Long story short, I call an inquired how much it would bevto add a vehicle with just liability to my policy. Katherine, the agents wife stated $95 a month. I said that would be fine and can you please add my son as he will be the driver. I later receive a bill stating it was a $300.00 dollar charge to add my son. I felt misled as this information was not explained to me so that I could make an informed decision. It was the behavior of the agency after I questioned this level of customer service/communication that things took a turn. The agency took no responsibility for failing to inform me of what was involved in adding my son. I was very disappointed and discouraged by the way this situation was handled. The agents position when asked, How am I to know the cost incurred by adding my son if the agency doesn't tell me?? The agents reply was that he is done with this issue and for me to find another Agency. I am now looking for a new insurance company. So this is the short though detailed version of what happen. Please be mindful if considering this office for your insurance needs. Terrible customer service and seemingly all about the money."

Elizabeth Butrum

August 10, 2015

5  out of  5
"Karen Lyon has been my insurance agent since purchasing my first home in 1994. We have stayed with her through moves to Longview and Houston because of the fantastic service that she and Skip's entire staff provide. We have home owners, auto, personal article and life insurance policies. Any time that we have ever had a claim or a question about the policies they have been handled promptly and with care. Skip's office is truly an important part of our family!"

julie hanson

July 16, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm all my adult life. I have never had a better agent than Karen Lyon. I trust her and truly believe she cares about me and my family. She is responsive, competent and generous with her time."

ROC

July 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have been a Skip Parker State Farm Agency customer for 15+ years and have been thoroughly pleased since day 1. I have multiple coverage (auto, home, life, disability income) through Mr. Parker and take comfort in knowing his staff is just a phone call away and eager to assist me whenever I need them. Skip Parker and his staff cares about their customers!"

Katie Koberg

July 8, 2015

5  out of  5
"Karen Lyon is my agent and she made sure I had better coverage on my renters and auto insurance than with my prior insurer. The added benefit was that I saved $400 per year! She is tremendous to work with, has a great attitude, and understands my real needs...not just trying to sell me a package. If you are looking for a new insurance agent, talk to Karen!"

Andrew Geldmeier

June 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience. Friendly and cordial, I instantly felt welcome and apart of the state farm family. All my questions were answered clearly and concisely. Nathan went above and beyond which made me feel confident in knowing any concerns would be addressed. It's intimidating and tough to navigate through the business of insurance and its potential impact on one's life, I'm just glad I picked Skip Parker."

Lyndsey Nicole

May 18, 2015

5  out of  5
"LOVE them anytime I need anything they are there quickly with a response and all needed information for me without hesitation....THANK YOU!!!"

Randy Leyva

September 10, 2013

5  out of  5
"Brook did an excellent job in assisting me and my family needs when I switched Insurance companies. Proving not only does Skip have good people he cares about how his customers are taken care of. Thank you Both!!"